2013-2014 EECS Faculty & Student Award Winners

Prof. Seda MemikThe accomplishments in the department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science were celebrated at the 2013-14' EECS Faculty & Student Awards Ceremony on Friday, June 6, 2014 in Tech L324.

Prof. Alan Sahakian, Chair of EECS hosted the event, which saw Prof. Seda Memik, last year’s “Teacher of the Year” recipient, deliver a stimulating presentation, titled, "Doing Things That Women Shouldn't be Doing: My Life Story", that focused on the hardships and inequalities she and other women have faced in the field engineering. Prof. Goce Trajcevski will deliver next year's speech after winning this years Best Teacher award. Other including Norm Flasch receiving an EECS Recognition award of his 20 years of service to the department and John Otto (Ph.D 14') presenting his "Best Dıssertatıon (CS)" award winning research, which has led him to a career at Google. View more photos on our Facebook Page

2013-14' EECS Faculty & Student Award Winners

Best Teacher: Prof. Goce Trajcevski

Outstandıng Senıor ın Electrıcal Engıneerıng: Heun Mo Yoo

Outstandıng Senıor ın Computer Scıence: Samuel Toizer

Outstandıng Senıor ın Computer Engıneerıng: Alexander Jablonski

Best TA (tıe): Amartya Banerjee, Dzung Nguyen

Best Dıssertatıon (CS): John Otto

Best Dıssertatıon (EE) (tıe): Zhaofu Chen (advisor Katsaggelos), Chuanle Zhou (advisor Grayson)

John OttoChuanie Zhou

Norm FlaschZhaofu Chen

McCormick News Article