See all NewsEngineering News

McCormick Staff Members Honored for Service

Twelve McCormick staff members were honored Oct. 28 as part of the McCormick Staff Service Recognition Awards. This annual program was launched in 2004 to recognize staff members who have dedicated years of service to McCormick.

Staff honored for five years

Honored for five years: (from left) Richard Warta, laboratory coordinator, CEE; Lee Ann Cabot, program assistant, MPD; Elizabeth Adams, director of research administration; and Kyle Delaney, associate director of marketing. Not pictured: Julia Dell, research coordinator, MSE.

Staff honored for ten years

Honored for 10 years: (from left) Phillip Jacob, project coordinator, Segal Design Institute, and Marcia Hilliard, program assistant for the Center for Quality Engineering and Failure Prevention. Not pictured: Diane Kessler, program assistant, IEMS; and Ellen Worsdall, assistant dean for student affairs.

Honored for 20 years: Albert Lyerla, electronic technician, EECS. (no photo available)

George Mach

Honor for 25 years: George Mach, financial manager, Center for Quantum Devices. Pictured with center director Manijeh Razeghi.

Elda D'Herckens
Honored for 35 years: Edla D’Herckens, program assistant, ESAM. Pictured with ESAM chair Vladimir Volpert.