McCormick Advisory Council

The McCormick Advisory Council (MAC) plays a critical role in helping to shape McCormick’s strategy.

The MAC provides feedback and counsel to the dean of the McCormick School from both business and academic perspectives to ensure that McCormick continues to excel in all areas of engineering research, education, and practice. MAC members serve for renewable terms.

MAC Mission and Contributions Framework

Current Members

Photo of Deepak Ahuja

Deepak Ahuja

MS MSE '87

Chief Business and Financial Officer, Zipline

Photo of Curt J. Andersson

Curt J. Andersson

BSEE '84

Managing Director, Flynn Fisk

Photo of Peter J. Barris

Peter J. Barris

BSEE '74

Managing General Partner, New Enterprise Associates

Photo of Bill Bliss

Bill Bliss

BSCS '87

Retired, Microsoft Corporation

Photo of Dennis H. Chookaszian

Dennis H. Chookaszian

BSChE '65

Director and Chairman of Audit Committee, Pillarstone Capital, Inc.

Photo of Wilbur H. Gantz

Wilbur H. Gantz

President and CEO, PathoCapital, LLC

Photo of Rahul Goyal

Rahul Goyal

BSChE '99

Partner, AEA Investors LP

Photo of Paul R. Gudonis

Paul R. Gudonis

BSEE '76

Chairman and CEO, Myomo, Inc.

Photo of Yie-Hsin Hung

Yie-Hsin Hung

BSME '84

President and CEO, State Street Global Advisors

Photo of Theodore Karwoski

Theodore Karwoski

MS BME ’81

Founder and Principal, Bearpac Medical

Photo of Christina Kosmowski

Christina Kosmowski

BSIE ‘98

CEO, LogicMonitor

Photo of Noel Kullavanijaya

Noel Kullavanijaya

BSME ’82, MS ME ’85, KSM ’86

Principal, Equilibrium Capital Group

Photo of Matthew Levatich

Matthew Levatich

MMM ’94

Retired CEO, Harley-Davidson, Inc.; Member, Board of Directors, Emerson and AriensCo.; Adjunct Professor, Kellogg

Photo of Priscilla Lu

Priscilla Lu

PhD CSCI ’80

Managing Director/Asia Head, Sustainable Investment Group, Deutsche Bank DWS

Photo of Patrick R. McCarter

Patrick R. McCarter

BSIE '98

Managing Director, The Carlyle Group

Photo of Gregory J. Merchant

Gregory J. Merchant

PhD AM ’90

Financial Engineer

Photo of Milton M. Morris

Milton M. Morris

BSEE ’92, KSM ’04

President and CEO, Neuspera Medical Inc.

Photo of Tania Neild

Tania Neild

PhD ECE ’99

CTO and Owner, Infograte, Inc.

Photo of David L. Nichols

David L. Nichols

BSCS ’91, KSM ’00

Senior Principal, Ernst & Young LLC

Photo of Richard Padula

Richard Padula

BSIE '84

Founder, Mirata Software

Partner, R7 Partners

Photo of Robert L. Peskin

Robert L. Peskin

MS CEE ’75, PhD ’77

Senior Consulting Manager, AECOM

Photo of David L. Porges

David L. Porges

BSIE '79

Member, Board of Directors, NextEra Energy

Photo of Kenneth J. Porrello

Kenneth J. Porrello

BSIE '78, KSM '82

Operating Partner, Kinzie Capital Partners, LLC

Photo of Stephen R. Pratt

Stephen R. Pratt

BSEE '84

Founder and CEO, Noodle.Ai

Photo of Vivek Ragavan

Vivek Ragavan

BSEE '74

President and CEO, Airvine

Photo of Annette Peterson Rippert

Annette Peterson Rippert

BSCS '86, KSM ’94

Group Chief Executive, Strategy and Consulting, Accenture, LLP

Photo of David A. Sachs

David A. Sachs

BSIE '81

Cofounder and Senior Partner, Ares Management, LLC

Photo of Robert E. Shaw

Robert E. Shaw

BSME '70, KSM '81

Adjunct Lecturer, Northwestern University

Photo of Michael J. Stark

Michael J. Stark


Founder and General Partner, Crosslink Capital

Photo of Tim Stojka

Tim Stojka

BSIE '89

Cofounder and CEO, Agentis Energy

Photo of Chelsea R. Stoner

Chelsea R. Stoner

BSChE ’96

General Partner, Battery Ventures

Photo of Michael Walsh

Michael Walsh


Cofounder, Senior Advisor, Quotient Technology, Inc.

Photo of Todd Warren

Todd Warren

BA '87

Executive Director of Software Development, Ford Motor Company

Photo of William J. White

William J. White

BSIE '61

Professor, Northwestern University; Retired CEO and Chairman of the Board, Bell & Howell Company

Past Members

Anthony L. Abbattista (BSCS '85)

Albert M. Anderson, Jr. (BSIE '57, MMGT '65 Kellogg)

Teruaki Aoki (PHD '70)

Viresh Bhatia (BSCS '88)

George H. Bodeen (BSCI '49, MS '70)

Alicia S. Boler Davis (BSChE '91)

James C. Brailean (PHD '93)

Edward J. Campbell (BSIE '52, MBA '59)

David L. Carney (MS '68, PHD '72)

Christopher Clower (BSE '88)

Stanton R. Cook (BSME '49, H '85)

James Ellis Crenshaw (PHD '98)

Lester Crown (BSCH '46)

Lee A. Dayton, SR., MAC chairperson emeritus (BSIE '65)

John A. Dever (BSEE '51)

Rhonda L. Dibachi (BSE '83)

Alfred C. Eckert, III (BSMT '71)

David Alan Eckert (BSME '77)

James Farley (BSEE '50)

Bob Feldmann (BSEE '76)

Kathleen R. Flaherty, MAC chairperson emeritus (WCAS '73, MS/IEMS '75, PhD '79)

William D. Ford, Ph.D. (MS '68, PHD '71)

Gregory A. Fraser, Ph.D. (BSME '77, MS '78)

Gary L. Frederick (BSE '68)

Donald N. Frey

James F. Gibbons (BSEE '53)

Richard A. Giesen (BBA '51)

Alvin L. Gorman

Ronald H. Haas (BSE '61, MS '62)

Richard C. Halpern

Ruth Mullen Harenchar, MAC chairperson emerita (MPH '76 Feinberg)

Warren R. Haug (MS ChE '63, PhD ChE '65)

Ralph D. Hartung (BSCH '66 MS '68)

Richard D. Harza (BSME '44, MS '47)

Henry G. Herzing (BSEE '59)

Ann Kahlow Hobbs (MS AM '86, PhD AM '89)

James W. Hook (BSME '60)

Kristina M. Johnson

Kenneth C. Kirsch (WCAS ’75, MS IEMS ’78, PhD IEMS ’80)

William J. Kroll, Jr. MAC chairperson emeritus (BSE '67, MS/MSE '71)

John C. Lieske, MD (BSBM '82)

Frank W. Luerssen

James F. McDonald

Michael K. McEvoy

Mark W. McGlothlin (BSCH '77, MEM '81)

Daniel D. Mickelson (BSCH '63)

Mark Mills

Thomas G. Moore (BSEE '86, MS '87)

D. Eugene Nugent (BSE '51)

Dorothy Oremus

Walter L. Orlandini (BSE '64)

Richard S. Pepper (BSCI '53)

Robert L. Puette, MAC chairperson emeritus (BSIE '64)

Elliott M. Philofsky (MS '66, PHD '68)

Warren W. Rasmussen (BSIE '53)

Erick A. Reickert (BSEE '58)

Norbert Riedel

Thomas John Ross

Janet C. Rutledge, Ph.D.

Smita N. Shah (BSCI '94)

Harold B. Smith (MBA '57, Trustee)

Frank G. Splitt, Ph.D. (MS '57, PHD '63)

Dean P. Stanley

William F. Stasior (BSEE '63, MS '66)

Shih-Wei Sun, Vice Chairman, United Microelectronics Corporation, (PhD/MSE '86)

Michael Sutton (BSCI '75)

Robert B. Taggart (BSME ’67, MS ME ’68)

Alan Taub

Richard T. Taylor (BSIE '74, MMGT '76 Kellogg)

John J. Tracy

Edward F. Voboril (BSIE '65)

Robert H. Wellington (BSME '44)

Patrick E. White, Ph.D. (MS '75, PHD '80)

Stephen R. Wilson (WCAS ’70, KSM ’74)

Howard B. Witt (BSME '63)

William Woodburn (MS CEE ’75)

Alan Wolfson (BSIE '80)

Charles Wu

Ava Harth Youngblood (BSCH '79)