See all NewsEngineering News

Four McCormick Students Named '50 For the Future'

One McCormick graduate student and three undergraduate students were recently named '50 for the Future' by the Illinois Technology Foundation.

Now in its fourth year, 50 For The Future is designed to recognize students with interest and potential to use technology in innovative ways. The idea is to encourage students and connect them with business leaders. The program is open to students enrolled in institutions of higher learning throughout Illinois.

Winners from McCormick are:
- Patrick McNally, graduate student, computer science
- Ritu Gopal, undergraduate student, chemical engineering
- Kelsey Stoerzinger, undergraduate student, materials science and engineering
- Nikola Borisov, undergraduate student, computer science

Students were nominated by professors and were judged on their potential as tomorrow's leaders in business and technology. The top 50 were honored at an event on April 13 attended by the competition's judges, the instructors who nominate the students, and student family

The Illinois Technology Foundation's mission is to support the development of a technology talent pipeline that begins in elementary school, is refined in high school, and is fully developed in our region's higher education graduates. The foundation is the philanthropy arm of the Illinois Technology Association (ITA), a membership organization of more than 500 Illinois technology companies who support the development of a stronger technology talent pipeline in the region.