See all NewsEngineering News

McCormick Staff Members Honored for Service

Several McCormick staff members were recently honored as part of the McCormick Staff Service Recognition Awards. This annual program was launched in 2004 to recognize staff members who have dedicated years of service to McCormick. This year, 17 staff members were honored for reaching significant milestones.

Honored for five years: Kimberly Nowakowski (left) program assistant in CEE, and Beth Siculan, program assistant in ESAM. Not pictured: Stacy Benjamin, research engineer for the Segal Design Institute; Katrina Durance, program assistant for the Segal Design Institute; and Ruben Jimenez, financial assistant in BME.

Honored for 10 years: Gina Myerson, assistant dean and director of marketing. Not pictured: Jason Grocholski, administrative assistant for McCormick administration.

Honored for 15 years: Craig Neumann, IT consultant in CEE. Not pictured: Elizabeth Brasher, assistant director of ITI; Joe Holtgreive, assistant dean of student career development; and Pred Bundalo, senior systems manager in EECS.

Honored for 20 years: (from left) Yun Kim, distributed support specialist in BME, Carol Surma, financial assistant in EECS, Norm Flasch, electronic specialist in EECS, and Steve Albertson, electronic engineer/programmer in the Center for Advanced Cement-Based Materials

Honored for 25 years: Mark Seniw, manager of the Mechanical Behavior and Fatigue Facility, and Jerry Carsello, manager of the J.B. Cohen X-Ray Diffraction Facility