See all NewsEngineering News
Honors and Awards

McCormick Staff Members Honored for Service

Staff members recognized for service from 5 to 30 years

Yun Sook KimSeveral McCormick staff members were recently honored as part of the McCormick Staff Service Recognition Awards. The annual program, launched in 2004, recognizes staff members who have dedicated years of service to McCormick. This year, 20 staff members were honored for reaching significant milestones.

Honored for five years: Abhishek Agarwal, research engineer, Department of Biomedical Engineering; Michael Beltran, lecturer and teaching lab instructor; Department of Mechanical Engineering; Karry Clarke, director, McCormick Administration, Finance, and Planning; Deirdre Dennett, assistant director, McCormick
Facilities, Space, and Safety; Heather Gawronski-Salerno, Carol Surmabusiness administrator, Department of Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences; Bret Johnson, associate director, Transportation Center; Paula Straaton, business administrator, Office of Graduate Studies and Research; and Emily Venezia, program assistant, undergraduate engineering.

Honored for 10 years: Katrina Durance, program assistant, Segal Design Institute; and Beth Siculan, program assistant, Department of Engineering Science Norman Flaschand Applied Mathematics.

Honored for 15 years: Sinta Kulanda, financial assistant, Department of Mechanical Engineering; and Jason Grocholski, assistant director of faculty affairs, McCormick Administration.

Honored for 20 years: Pred Bundalo, senior system manager, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Jerry CarselloScience; Joe Holtgrieve, assistant dean of undergraduate engineering; and Craig Neumann, IT consultant, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering.

Honored for 25 years: Norman Flasch, electronic specialist, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Yun Sook Kim, technical support specialist associate, Department of Biomedical Engineering; and Carol Surma,
financial assistant, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.

Mark Seniw

Honored for 30 years: Jerry Carsello, manager of the Jerome B. Cohen X-Ray Diffraction Facility; and Mark Seniw, manager of the Mechanical Behavior Facilities.