See all NewsEngineering News
Honors and Awards

Thirteen McCormick Faculty Members and Two Administrators Named to 2013 ASG Honor Roll

Faculty from seven different McCormick departments represented

The Northwestern University Associated Student Government (ASG) has released its 2013 Faculty and Administrator Honor Roll, recognizing 98 faculty and 22 staff from across the University as voted by students.

This year’s selections from the McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science include 13 faculty and lecturers representing seven different departments, and two administrators. The McCormick honorees are:

Biomedical Engineering

David Gatchell
Igal Szleifer
Milan Mrksich

Chemical and Biological Engineering

Justin Notestein
Wesley Burghardt

Civil and Environmental Engineering

David Corr

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Ian Horswill

Engineering Sciences and Applied Mathematics

Dirk Brockmann

Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences

Andreas Waechter
Jill Wilson
Verinder Syal

Mechanical Engineering

Mitra Hartmann
Neelesh Patankar


Heather Bacon

Nearly 1,200 nominations were submitted during student voting for the ASG Honor Roll last spring.