See all NewsEngineering News

McCormick Staff Members Honored for Service

Staff members recognized for service from 5 to 35 years

Several McCormick staff members were recently honored as part of the McCormick Staff Service Recognition Awards. The annual program, launched in 2004, recognizes staff members who have dedicated years of service to McCormick. This year, 28 staff members were honored for reaching significant milestones.

Staff honored for five years of service

Honored for five years: Emily Ayshford, assistant director of marketing and external communications; Deborah Cundiff, business administrator, biomedical engineering; Joseph Firca, associate director of corporate relations; Rebecca Weaver Gill, research coordinator and assistant to the director of the Transportation Center; Justyna Gutowska, financial assistant in the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering; Jeannine Hall, graduate program assistant in the Department of Materials Science and Engineering; Tarik Hasan, associate Windows support specialist, electrical engineering and computer science; Kim Hoffman, associate director, Engineering Design and Innovation; Juliet Ludwig, administrative assistant, electrical engineering and computer science; Gary Lyons, Unix/Linux and research cluster support, IT; Melissa J. Mattenson, manager of publications & communications, Infrastructure Technology Institute;  Susan Morris, research administrator, biomedical engineering; Anne Muller, assistant director of kit production and sales, Materials World Modules; Mary Schmidt, microarray facility director, biomedical engineering; Scott Simpson, design and prototyping specialist, Segal Design Institute; and Andrea Zakrzewski, associate director of research administration.

Staff honored for ten years of service

Honored for 10 years: Karen Healy Stover, associate director, Master of Product Design and Development program; Benjamin D. Myers, SEM facility manager, NUANCE Center; Susan O. Fox, associate director, Master of Engineering Management program.

Staff honored for 15 years of service

Staff honored for 15 years of service

Honored for 15 years: Janet E. Soule, academic coordinator; David Ventre, laboratory coordinator, civil and environmental engineering; John Christopher Anderson, lecturer and instructional technology coordinator, Segal Design Institute; Johnathan Gaetz, system administrator, industrial engineering and management sciences; and Rebecca Swierz, Windows support, IT.

Honored for 20 years: Deneen Marie Bryce, business administrator, electrical engineering and computer science (not pictured).

Staff honored for 35 years of service

Honored for 35 years: Pat Dyess, program assistant, mechanical engineering; and Diana Marek, assistant director, Transportation Center.