Past DEI Committee Members

2020-21 DEI Committee

The inaugural MSE DEIC was comprised of 4 faculty representatives, 2 graduate student representatives, 1 undergraduate student representative, 1 researcher representative, and 1 administrative staff representative.

2021-22 DEI Committee

Photo of Sossina Haile

Sossina Haile

Walter P. Murphy Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Professor of Applied Physics

Email Sossina Haile

Committee Chair
Photo of Jonathan Emery

Jonathan Emery

Associate Professor of Instruction

Email Jonathan Emery

Faculty Representative
Photo of Mark Hersam

Mark Hersam

Chair of Materials Science and Engineering

Walter P. Murphy Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and (by courtesy) Electrical and Computer Engineering and Chemistry

Director, Materials Research Science and Engineering (MRSEC)

Email Mark Hersam

Faculty Representative
Photo of Derk Joester

Derk Joester

Associate Professor of Materials Science and Engineering

Email Derk Joester

Faculty Representative
Photo of Paul Brown

Paul Brown

McCormick Student

Email Paul Brown

Undergraduate Representative
Photo of Julia Downing

Julia Downing

McCormick Student

Email Julia Downing

Graduate Representative
Photo of Ramya Gurunathan

Ramya Gurunathan

McCormick Student

Email Ramya Gurunathan

Graduate Representative
Photo of Elena Lindstrom

Elena Lindstrom

McCormick Staff

Email Elena Lindstrom

Administrative Staff Representative
Photo of Vinod Sangwan

Vinod Sangwan

Research Associate Professor

Email Vinod Sangwan

Researcher Representative