Faculty & Cluster Fellows
Cluster Fellows
2013-2014 Fellows

The following is a list of our 2013-2014 cluster fellow and includes their major, principle adviser and co-adviser, and research topic.

Andrew Bobel, MSE
Principle Adivser: Greg Olson
Co-Adviser: Chris Wolverton
Research topic: Design of a new high-temperature Al alloy

Jiadong Deng, ME
Principle Adivser: Wei Chen
Co-Adviser: Wing Kam Liu
Research topic: Design of dielectric elastomer metamaterials for energy harvesting

Blake Johnson, ME
Principle Adivser: Jane Wang
Co-Adviser: Yip-Wah Chung/Jian Cao
Research topic: Situ carbon coating in temperature-controlled rolling process for micro-scale surface textures.

Ruoqian Liu, EECS
Principle Adivser: Alok Choudary
Co-Adviser: Peter Voorheese
Research topic: Material informatics for materials design

Zeliang Liu, ME
Principle Adivser: Wing Kam Liu 
Co-Adviser: Wei Chen
Research topic: Multiscale modeling and design of elastomer metamaterials for energy harvesting

Man Kwan NG, ME
Principle Adivser: Jian Cao
Co-Adviser: Jane Wang/Wei Chen
Research topic: Developing multi-functional surfaces in the micro-rolling process

Min Zhang, MSE
Principle Adivser: Cate Brinson
Co-Adviser: John Torkelson
Research topic: Utilizing interphase effect to design composites with improved mechanical properties