ChBE undergrad wins research grant

October 26, 2010

Special congratulations to Derek Kiebala (Chemical Engineering & ISP), who is among the first Academic Year URG winners of the year! Derek has received $1000 in support of his project, “Optimizing a Self-Assembling Catalytic Membrane for Light-Driven H2O Splitting” (Faculty Advisor: Samuel Stupp, Materials Science & Engineering, Chemistry).

The Undergraduate Research Grants (URG) program offers Academic Year Grants of up to $1000 and Summer Grants of $3000 to support independent undergraduate projects. The next deadline for Academic Year URG submissions is Tuesday, November 2nd. For more information visit the Undergrad Research Grants web site or email.

McCormick News Article