See all NewsEngineering News
Honors and Awards

Ten McCormick Faculty Members and Two Administrators Named to ASG Honor Roll

Students Give Accolades to 87 Faculty and 23 Administrators Across Northwestern

Northwestern University Associated Student Government (ASG) has released its 2012 Faculty and Administrator Honor Roll, citing 87 faculty and 23 staff from across the University as this year’s top student picks.

In the ranks this year were ten faculty and two administrators from the McCormick School of Engineering and Applied Science, in fields ranging from design to industrial engineering. Each winning faculty member was listed with his or her “notable courses.”

 The McCormick winners included:

Segal Design Institute
David Gatchell, Human Centered Design

Civil and Environmental Engineering
Katie Kalscheur (PhD student)

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Randall Berry, Engineering Analysis I: Linear Algebra and MATLAB
Aleksandar Kuzmanovic, Introduction to Computer Programming
Hooman Mohseni, Electronic Properties of Materials
Bryan Pardo, Machine Perception of Music

Engineering Science and Applied Mathematics
David Chopp, Honors Calculus for Engineers

Industrial Engineering and Management Sciences
Irina Dolinskaya, Stochastic Models and Simulation
Jill Wilson, Probability

Mechanical Engineering
Sridhar Krishnaswamy, Stress Analysis

Alan Sahakian, chair, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Ellen Worsdall, assistant dean for student affairs

Student voting for the ASG Honor Roll was conducted online last spring.