Overview
Academic Calendar

Summer Quarter 2019

  • Registration, Summer Quarter - Monday, April 15
  • Tuition Due, Summer Quarter - Saturday, June 1
  • Classes Begin - Monday, June 24
  • Independence Day (no classes) - Thursday, July 4
  • Six-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 3
  • Eight-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 17
  • Ten-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 31
  • Fall 2019 Classes Begin - Tuesday, Sept. 24

Fall Quarter 2019

  • Tuition Due, Preregistered Students - Sunday, Sept. 01
  • MPM Orientation and Registration - TBA
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, Sept. 24
  • Thanksgiving Vacation Begins - Thursday, Nov. 27
  • Classes Resume - Monday, Dec. 2
  • Classes End - Saturday, Dec. 7
  • Exams Begin - Monday, Dec. 9
  • Exams End - Saturday, Dec. 14
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Winter Quarter 2020

  • Tuition Due, Winter Quarter - Wednesday, Jan. 1
  • Registration: Classes Begin - Monday, Jan. 6
  • Martin Luther King Jr Day (no classes) - Monday, Jan. 20
  • Classes End - Saturday, March 14
  • Exams Begin - Monday, March 16
  • Exams End - Saturday, March 21
  • Spring Break begins - Saturday, March 21
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Spring Quarter 2020

  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, March 31
  • Tuition Due, Spring Quarter - Monday, April 01
  • Memorial Day (no classes) - Monday, May 25
  • Classes End - Saturday, June 6
  • Exams Begin - Monday, June 8
  • Exams End - Saturday, June 13
  • Commencement - Friday, June 19
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Please note: The University reserves the right to change this calendar at any time. For the most updated version of the academic calendar (and future university academic calendars), please visit the website of the Office of the Registrar.