Overview
Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter 2021

  • Tuition Due, Preregistered Students - Friday, Oct. 1
  • MPM Orientation - TBA (typically during the week before classes start)
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, Sept. 21
  • Thanksgiving Vacation (no classes) - Thursday-Friday, Nov. 25-26
  • Classes End - Saturday, Dec. 4
  • Exams Begin - Monday, Dec. 6
  • Exams End - Saturday, Dec. 11
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA
  • Fall Degrees Conferred - Friday, Dec. 17
  • University closed - Dec 24-Jan 2, 2022

Winter Quarter 2022

  • Tuition Due, Winter Quarter - Tues, Jan. 1
  • Classes Begin - Monday, Jan. 3
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) - Monday, Jan. 17
  • Classes End - Saturday, Mar. 12
  • Exams Begin - Monday, Mar. 14
  • Exams End - Saturday, Mar. 19
  • Spring Break (no classes) - Mar. 19-28
  • Winter Degrees Conferred - Friday, Mar. 25
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Spring Quarter 2022

  • Tuition Due, Spring Quarter - Friday, Apr. 1
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, Mar. 29
  • Memorial Day (no classes) - Monday, May 30
  • Classes End - Saturday, Jun. 4
  • Exams Begin - Monday, Jun. 6
  • Exams End - Saturday, Jun. 11
  • Commencement - Sunday, Jun. 13
  • Spring Degrees Conferred - Friday, Jun. 17
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Please note: The University reserves the right to change this calendar at any time. For the most updated version of the academic calendar (and future university academic calendars), please visit the website of the Office of the Registrar.

Last updated: 6/16/2021