Overview
Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter 2020

  • Tuition Due, Preregistered Students - Thursday, Oct. 1
  • MPM Orientation and Registration - Thursday, Sept. 10
  • Classes Begin - Monday, Sept. 14
  • Classes End - Wednesday, Nov. 24
  • Thanksgiving Vacation Begins - Thursday, Nov. 25
  • Exams Begin - Wednesday, Dec. 2
  • Exams End - Tuesday, Dec. 8
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - Saturday, Dec 18 (online)

Winter Quarter 2021

  • Tuition Due, Winter Quarter - Friday, Jan 1
  • Registration: Classes Begin - Monday, Jan. 4
  • Martin Luther King Jr Day (no classes) - Monday, Jan. 18
  • Classes End - Saturday, March 13
  • Exams Begin - Monday, March 15
  • Exams End - Saturday, March 20
  • Spring Break begins - Saturday, March 20
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Spring Quarter 2021

  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, March 30
  • Tuition Due, Spring Quarter - Thursday, April 1
  • Memorial Day (no classes) - Monday, May 31
  • Classes End - Saturday, June 5
  • Exams Begin - Monday, June 7
  • Exams End - Saturday, June 12
  • Commencement - Sunday, June 13 (tentative)
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - TBA

Summer Quarter 2021

  • Tuition due, Summer Quarter - Tuesday, June 1
  • Independence Day (no classes) - Monday, July 5
  • Six-Week Session Ends - Saturday, July 31
  • Eight-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 14
  • Ten-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 28
  • Fall 2021 Classes Begin - TBA

Please note: The University reserves the right to change this calendar at any time. For the most updated version of the academic calendar (and future university academic calendars), please visit the website of the Office of the Registrar.

Last updated: 9/12/2020