Northwestern Engineering Logo

In response to rapid growth and future plans,
the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science has split into two departments:

Department of Computer Science

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

These two new departments will provide a basis for further growth, while continuing
interdisciplinary collaboration in research and education.

Current applications for degree programs are unaffected by the new departmental structure.