EECS Ph.D. Student Esteban Rangel Receives Best Paper Award at 2016 IEEE International Conference on Cluster Computing

His winning paper is titled, “Parallel DTFE Surface Density Field Reconstruction.”

Esteban Rangel Receives Best Paper from Program Chair, Bronis R. de Supinski

A paper authored by members of Prof. Alok Choudhary's Center for Ultra-scale Computing and Information Security (CUCIS) group and researchers from Argonne National Laboratory, with lead author PhD student Esteban Rangel received the Best Paper award at the 2016 IEEE International Conference on Cluster Computing in Taipei, Taiwan, September 13-15, 2016.

The paper, titled, "Parallel DTFE Surface Density Field Reconstruction", features contributing authors: Dr. Nan Li, Dr. Salman Habib, Tom Peterka, Prof. Ankit Agrawal, Prof. Wei-Keng Liao, and Prof. Choudhary.

IEEE Computer Society Task Force onC luster Computing (TFCC), formed in early 1999, is committed to the promotion of all aspects of cluster computing including research, technological development and education. The TFCC annual conference series (part of TCSC from 2005) serves as a major international forum for presenting and sharing recent accomplishments and technological developments in the field of cluster computing as well as the use of cluster systems for scientific and commercial applications. It involves participants (researchers, developers, and users) from academia, industry, laboratories, and commerce, coming together to discuss recent advances and trends.