News & Events
Computer Science Department Awards

Each year the Department of Computer Science nominates students, faculty, and staff who have gone above and beyond to make our community better. We honor and recognize the following people who have worked tirelessly towards excellence in computer science mentoring, teaching, and service.

2019-20 Computer Science Department Awards

Student Awards

Student Hero: Alayna Richmond and Anna Deng

Outstanding Peer Mentor: Charlotte Jones (Spring quarter); Anna Deng (Winter quarter); Daniel Birnbaum (Fall quarter)

Outstanding Teaching Assistant: Florian Schiffers (Spring quarter); Kaiyu Hou (Winter quarter); Lief Rasmussen (Fall quarter) 

Faculty Awards

Instructor of the Year: Steve Tarzia and Sarah Van Wart

Faculty Service Award: Robby Findler and Jennie Rogers

Best Research Mentor: Marcelo Worsley 

Staff Awards

Staff Hero: Melissa Duong