Academics
  /  
Graduate
Announcements and Deadlines

Applications for Graduation

Fall 2021

Intention to Complete Form and Application for Degree Form (AFD) deadline Friday, October 22, 2021

PhD Final Exam Form, dissertation upload, and grade changes Friday, November 19, 2021

MS Degree Completion Form (MDC) Friday, December 3, 2021

Winter 2022

Intention to Complete Form and Application for Degree Form (AFD) deadline Friday, January 28, 2022

PhD Final Exam Form, dissertation upload, and grade changes Friday, February 25, 2022

MS Degree Completion Form (MDC) Friday, March 11, 2022

Spring 2022

Intention to Complete Form and Application for Degree Form (AFD) deadline Friday, February 4, 2022

PhD Final Exam Form, dissertation upload, and grade changes Friday, May 6, 2022

MS Degree Completion Form (MDC) Friday, May 13, 2022

*Please note that the Spring Quarter deadlines are shorter

Summer 2022

Intention to Complete Form and Application for Degree Form (AFD) deadline Friday, July 8, 2022

PhD Final Exam Form, dissertation upload, and grade changes Friday, August 5, 2022

MS Degree Completion Form (MDC) Friday, August 19, 2022

Please email the CS Graduate Office at csgrad@cs.northwestern.edu if you have any questions regarding graduation deadlines.