Medal Named After Professor

Professor Ted BelytschkoThe U.S. Association of Computational Mechanics (USACM) has renamed one of its top medals to Belytschko Computational Mechanics Metal.  Professor Belytschko, Walter P. Murphy Professor of Mechanical Engineering, and Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering was one of the founding director of the Association.  Professor Belytschko honored for his outstanding and sustained contributions to the field of computational structural mechanics, with a focus on important research results that advance theories and methods in the field. Full Article.