Overview
Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter 2017

  • Tuition Due, Preregistered Students - Thursday, Sept. 01, 2017
  • Orientation and Registration - Thursday, Sept. 14, 2017
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2017
  • Thanksgiving Vacation Begins - Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017
  • Classes Resume - Monday, Nov. 27, 2017
  • Classes End - Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017
  • Exams Begin - Monday, Dec. 4, 2017
  • Exams End - Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017

Winter Quarter 2018

  • Tuition Due, Winter Quarter - Monday, Jan. 1, 2018
  • Registration: Classes Begin - Monday, Jan. 8, 2018
  • Martin Luther King Jr Day (no classes) - Monday, Jan. 15, 2018
  • Classes End - Saturday, March 17, 2018
  • Exams Begin - Monday, March 19, 2018
  • Exams End - Saturday, March 24, 2018

Spring Quarter 2018

  • Tuition Due, Spring Quarter - Sunday, April 01, 2018
  • Classes Begin - Tuesday, April 3, 2018
  • Memorial Day (no classes) - Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Classes End - Saturday, June 9, 2018
  • Exams Begin - Monday, June 11, 2018
  • Exams End - Saturday, June 16, 2018
  • Commencement - Friday, June 22, 2018
  • McCormick Master's Programs Recognition Ceremony - Saturday, June 23, 2018

Summer Quarter 2018

  • Registration, Summer Quarter - Monday, April 9, 2018
  • Tuition Due, Summer Quarter - Friday, June 1, 2018
  • Classes Begin - Monday, June 25, 2018
  • Independence Day (no classes) - Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Six-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 4, 2018
  • Eight-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Aug. 18, 2018
  • Ten-Week Session Ends - Saturday, Sept. 1, 2018
  • Fall 2018 Classes Begin - Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2018

Please note: The University reserves the right to change this calendar at any time. For the most updated version of the academic calendar (and future university academic calendars), please visit the website of the Office of the Registrar.