Advisory Boards
Industry Advisory Board

The MSIT Industry Advisory Board (IAB) was created in 1998 to help guide the future direction of the MSIT program. The IAB includes IT industry leaders from sectors such as manufacturing, transportation, pharmaceutical, and consulting, in addition to members of the MSIT Board of Directors.

Industry Expertise

Through bi-annual meetings and regular correspondence, the members help ensure the continued success of the MSIT program by:

  • Ensuring the program continues to address industry needs
  • Performing regular review of the program’s curriculum and course offerings for relevance and usefulness
  • Developing and implementing strategic plans
  • Assisting in program promotion, marketing, and recruitment 

Current IAB members

  • Sanjiv Anand, President of Eliezer, a Marubeni Company
  • Naveed Asem, Chief Data Architect, SVP IT at Donnelley Financial Solutions, MSIT Class of 2013
  • Brett Bernstein, VP, Technology at Outsourced Ad Ops (OAO), MSIT Class of 2001
  • David Carr, Associate VP Cyber Infrastructure, Northwestern University, MSIT Class of 2000
  • John Faustino, Chief Product and Strategy Officer at fi360, MSIT Class of 2013
  • Kevin Glynn, Chief Information Officer at DSC Logistics, and board chairman
  • Tina LaCroix-Hauri, Chief Information Security Officer, HIPAA Security Officer at City of Chicago
  • Dimitra Kane, Enterprise Architecture Sr. Manager, Discover Financial Service
  • Lowell Lindstrom, President and Founder of The Oobeya Group
  • George Miller, Managing VP at Gartner Consulting
  • Amreesh Modi, Managing Partner, Caprigo Ventures
  • Wayne Montague, Founder, CEO at Castletown Innovations, MSIT Class of 2000
  • Carol Skarlat, Chief Information Officer at BAI
  • Todd Spight, VP, Information Technology at Smalley Steel Ring, Co., MSIT Class of 2012